Oakton-Vienna Veterinary Hospital | Pet Vet Clinic Oakton-Vienna | Animal Hospital Northern VA

Oakton-Vienna Veterinary Hospital

320 Maple Ave, East
Vienna, VA 22180



Our Team

Linda Z:

I have been with OVVH for over 20 years. I started as a veterinary assistant and have held several positions over the years. Currently I am in charge of the bookkeeping. When I am not at OVVH, I am very involved in animal rescue and founded Collie Rescue, Inc., a non-profit animal rescue serving Virginia and Maryland.

                                          Linda Z
               Jazmyn G

Jazmyn G:

My name is Jazmyn. I'm originally from Vermont, but have lived in NOVA since 2018 and have enjoyed my time here. I started at OVVH as a receptionist, a veterinary assistant, and an administrative assistant in the spring of 2018. I took over the reigns as Practice Manager in 2020! I have my Bachelor's degree in Healthcare Administration and currently in school for my MBA/HRM. I have a strong passion for helping pets and their parents, as well as leading and developing our team. In my free time I enjoy horror movies and games, baking bread, exploring museums, trying new food, and spending time with my 10 year old English Bulldog, Dozer. I am beyond excited to continue to be apart of the OVVH team!

Kat S:

Hi, I'm Kat! Animals have been part of my soul since I was incredibly little. At age 6 I brought home a hurt, stray squirrel and my mother was horrified. I officially started working with animals at age 14, mucking horse stalls at my local barn. I then progressed to spending many years as a groomer to FEI and Olympic horses. I began my journey in the veterinary medicine field working with small animals in 2014, took a short break, and now I've returned! In my spare time I love spending time with my daughter, my pitbull, going on outdoor adventures, watching true crime documentaries, and finding joy in the little things in life. 

Kat 2 bio pic


Alex M:

Hello, I'm Alex, a veterinary technician with 9 years of experience.  I love animals, especially cats and corgis.  My favorite thing to do is spend time with my fiancé and our dog. In my free time, I also love reading, coffee, tattoos and playing video games. I am working towards obtaining my veterinary technician license.

Aurora E:

Hi my name is Aurora.  I've been working in the veterinary field for 2 years, and have worked with dogs and cats for over 7 years. As a child, I was interested in animals more than anything else, and that hasn't changed. I am excited to meet and help your furry family members and watch them grow.

Aurora E

                                               Melissa B

Melissa B:

Hi! I'm Melissa and I'm originally from Southern California but grew up in Herndon and studied Anthropology at GMU. I have been in the veterinary field for 10+ years! I have a national certification in canine massage therapy and I live at home with my senior rescue dogs and my cat, Stan Lee. Pictured here with me is my best friend, Sir Phineas Woofington.

Kelsey S:

Hello! Born and raised in Western Maryland, I have called VA home for over 14 years. I've been working at OVVH for the last 4 out of 10 years that I have been working with animals. I'm owned by two amazing boys. I love hiking, eating good food, watching crime documentaries, and spending time with my sons.  

                                        Kelsey S

Cat R

Cat R:

Greetings! Originally from Colorado and California, I moved to the East Coast in 2009 and have been in Northern Virginia since 2010 where I finished high school and college. Though I was never sure what I wanted to be “when I grew up,” one thing never changed: my love of animals. I worked as a receptionist at another vet hospital for a year and a half before becoming a veterinary assistant at OVVH. I am so grateful to be doing what I love with such a wonderful team! Outside of work I enjoy gaming, art, studying languages, and listening to metal.

Jennifer D:

Hello, I'm Jennifer! I'm originally from Round Hill, VA but I now call Vienna my home. I have a Bachelor's in Business Management from GMU and hope to own a business in the future. Although I haven't been in the veterinary field for long, I have a lovable dog and cat at home. I enjoy golfing, hiking, gaming, and traveling. I've traveled to 4 of the 7 continents! 

Jennifer D

June P

June P:

Hello, I'm June. Originally from Korea, I have relocated to Virginia where I am truly enjoying my life with my family. I graduated from veterinary school in Korea and before I become a veterinarian in the U.S., I am working at OVVH as a vet assistant. Working here has been a great pleasure for me, as I am able to continue my passion for helping animals while learning and growing my skills. When I have the time, I love to find great local restaurants, and indulge in delicious meals. I believe that good food brings people together and creates memorable experiences. Also, I love to find hidden dog parks with my dog, Gomsoon, a Mini Bernadoodle.

Jordan C:

My name is Jordan and I am from Tallahassee, Florida. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and Social Welfare but have followed my passion of working with animals for the last year and a half. My goal is to work with animals in a therapy setting in the future. I have one lovable 5-year-old Australian Shepard/Collie mix named Daxon that I rescued in Florida. Outside of OVVH, I enjoy cooking and live music!

                                  Jordan C
                                                          Tyler H:           

Tyler H:

Hello, my name is Tyler. I've worked with farm animals since I was a child in Michigan and I always knew this is the career I would pursue. Animals are one of my passions and I hope to one day go back to school to become a licensed vet technician and eventually a veterinarian.

Tiffanie B:

Hi, friends! My name is Tiffanie, OVVH's favorite crazy cat lover. I'm originally from Texas but have lived in Virginia since grade school. I have 6 cats and 3 hermit crabs! I am currently enrolled in the Veterinary Technician program with Penn Foster. When I'm not snuggling my pets, I enjoy coloring and spending time with my family. I can't wait to meet all your furry family members!

Tiffanie B

Megan B

Megan B:

Hello! My name is Megan and I have been at OVVH for over 3 years. I am a pre-vet student currently earning my Bachelor's degree in animal science at University of Maryland (go Terps!). I have lived in Vienna my whole life and have grown up with many different types of animals. In my free time, I work with non-profits training service dogs, help at various rescue organizations, and enjoy going to the beach. 

Lindsey H:

Hi, my name is Lindsey! I have recently joined the OVVH team as a veterinary receptionist. I have two furry children of my own. My 7 year old cat, that I rescued and a 2 year old French Bulldog. In my free time, I enjoy going on hikes, traveling to new places, trying new foods, and creating new cocktail recipes. I look forward to learning more about the veterinary industry and moving up in the field!

 Lindsey H

 Matt B:

Matt B:

Hi, my name is Matt. I grew up in Reston and have always loved being around animals. I recently completed my Bachelor’s degree in Animal Sciences at Virginia Tech and am now working to gain more hands-on experience as I apply to Veterinary school.

Makenzie A:

Hi there! My name is Makenzie. I grew up in Maryland and have been surrounded by animals my whole life. My Fiancé and I recently moved back to the East Coast after I served 4 years in the Air Force, and I finally decided to pursue my passion helping animals. This is my first job in the veterinarian field but I learn something new every day and love being a part of your pet’s health and wellness. I currently have 4 dogs, 6 cats, and 3 horses… mostly all rescues! I enjoy riding and competing with my horses, hiking and camping with our dogs, and finding new restaurants to try out in my free time. I look forward to meeting you and your furry family members!

Makenzie pic


Alyssa T:

Hello! My name is Alyssa and I grew up in Massachusetts where I spent many years working in dog boarding and daycare. I have always had a love for veterinary medicine and I am very excited to be learning and gaining hands on experience in the field.